Ken’s Take on the World


Slump
February 5, 2014, 10:54 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Alex Sparrowhawk and his latest post!

Alex Sparrowhawk: HIV & Me

I’ve been procrastinating writing this post for over a week now, ever since I read an article about January 20th being ‘Blue Monday’. I think I missed the initial impact as I was riding high on my latest results, but as soon as that joy faded I seemed to psychosomatically give myself the January blues.

I’ve felt so tired, had little motivation and felt much fed up. But tonight before heading to the gym after work the sun was shining (a rare occurrence at the moment in Manchester and Salford) and it just made me smile, as corny as that sounds. I think the grey miserable month we’ve just had didn’t do any wonders for my mental state of mind.

The slump has been annoying as there have been a lot of items in the news that I’d have liked to have blogged about, most notably that peers…

View original post 366 more words

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

